A Year of Clearing

A friend recently told me about the website called Daily OM. You can take online courses on various topics related to mind, body, and spirit.

I just signed up for one called A Year to Clear What is Holding You Back. I had seen it advertised on Facebook and bookmarked it to check out later when I had more time.

Last night, I couldn’t sleep. I found myself asking for new inspiration to stay positive as I continue to try to change my body image. Ever since my recent encounter with the scale, I just can’t seem to get back on track. I haven’t been logging, and I know I’m eating more junk again. As I lay in bed wishing for sleep, I thought about getting up to go look at the course. A few minutes later, my oldest son knocked on the door, because he couldn’t sleep. After I put him back to bed, I decided to see his interruption as an opportunity to tip-toe downstairs to my laptop. I thought about setting up a health session with my acupuncturist for the next day, but she didn’t have any openings. So I looked up the course and signed up for it.

I’m a little nervous about it being a whole year. But she says to think of it as an “elastic year” – meaning it can stretch if you need it to. If you miss a day or two, just pick back up where you left off. No problem. I like the sound of that.

And I thought about where I want to be one year from now. Do I want to be stuck in this place of frustration? No, thank you! I want to move forward. Ready, set, go!

Leave a Reply

