Water Bottles

I decided to try out a new water bottle for my 6-year-old to take to school in his lunch box. I heard good things about the Pura Stainless Steel Toddler Straw Bottle with Straw Top.

2016-04-21 10.18.38

While the product itself is great, I don’t think we will be using it. At least not for my son’s lunchbox. We have two problems with it.

First, the 11-ounce bottle with the straw attachment doesn’t fit easily in the lunchbox. The lunchbox has this nice Velcro strap to keep a bottle in place. But the Pura bottle only fits the long way into the lunchbox. It’s not a big deal, really. It would just be nice if it fit better.

The second problem is that my son complains about it being too hard to suck the water out of the straw. Now, I’ve tried it myself, and it certainly can be done. You have to get your lips down far enough on the straw before it starts to flow more easily. And my 3-year-old can manage it, too. But I know what my older son means. It takes a good bit of sucking power to get the water out.

We will keep this Pura bottle for other uses, but for now, we are going to try another option for my son’s lunchbox.

This is a personal blog. The opinions expressed here are solely my own. I receive no compensation for reviewing this product.

Leave a Reply

